Hero Background

18 developed countries and ten developing countries will present their actions to date to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and will highlight key achievements and challenges on the road of implementation of these actions.

In a fifth session of the so-called ‘multilateral assessment’, Belarus, Canada, Cyprus, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Japan, Kazakhstan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Portugal, Romania, the Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain and the United States of America will present progress towards achieving their 2020 quantified economy-wide reductions targets.

The multilateral assessment will take place on 12 and 13 May.

In a third session of the so-called ‘facilitative sharing of views’, India, Indonesia, Israel, Malaysia, Mauritania, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Thailand, Uruguay will present updates on the status of their greenhouse gas emissions and removals, as well as on their actions to reduce emissions.

Importantly, developing countries have the opportunity to highlight their support needs for the implementation of their actions and also have the opportunity to inform as to the support received through both North-South and South-South cooperation.

The facilitative sharing of views will take place on 15 May.

Both processes give countries the opportunity to showcase their progress in implementing mitigation actions. Fully interactive, developed and developing countries engage in an open interaction with other countries on their national GHG inventories, mitigation actions.

Both events will be live broadcasted via Youtube:

o   Multilateral Assessment: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL-m2oy1bnLzrbiTFfxbGS_CBzAI14zeDf

o   Facilitative Sharing of Views’: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL-m2oy1bnLzpmdRpG2pTBzUeOH3qrXlZt














Subscribe to our newsletter